The Business Magazine - B2B Business News - Site Logo
The Business Magazine March 2024
Read now

Thames Valley Deals Awards finalists announced for 2022

10 October 2022
The Business Magazine article image for: Thames Valley Deals Awards finalists announced for 2022

Finalists have been announced for the 2022 Thames Valley Deals Awards being held at The Select Car Leasing Stadium on 3 November this year 

Award sponsors and independent judges assessed many entries from banks, lawyers, private equity houses, dealmakers, accountants and corporate finance specialists – across 16 award categories to decide their finalists. 

The highlight in the local corporate finance calendar, the awards dinner will have over 300 dealmakers in attendance who will be able to cast their votes on the night to decide who wins the small, mid-range and large deals of the year. 

Popular TV presenter Mark Durden Smith, famous for his rugby coverage on Sky, ITV and Channel 5, will also be returning – back by popular demand. 

Visit the event website to book tickets >> 

The headline sponsor for this event is UBS and category sponsors are Blake Morgan, BDB Pitmans, Crowe UK, EtonBridge Partners, Gateley Legal, HMT LLP, IBB Law, LDC, Natwest, Shawbrook Bank, Shoosmiths and ThinCats

Peter Laurie, Senior Adviser at awards organiser The Business Magazine said: "Despite the uncertainties of the last 18 months, the deals market has been very active and entries were of a very high calibre. I'd like to thank our sponsors and judges and in particular, our independent judges who reviewed all nominations to ensure the selection process was fair – we are hugely grateful for their input." 

The finalists are . . . 

Corporate Deal of the Year – BDB Pitmans 
  • Acquisition of CXP by Huntswood 
  • MBO of Smart Capital Technology 
  • Sale of PrisymID 
Corporate Finance Adviser of the Year​ – Gateley Legal 
  • Ian Barton – Quantuma 
  • Simon Davies - FRP Corporate Finance 
  • Sami Fairris – KPMG 
  • Wendy Hart – HMT 
  • Bilal Hasan – FRP Corporate Finance 
  • Andrew Thomson – HMT 
Corporate Finance Team of the Year – IBB Law 
  • BDO 
  • FRP Corporate Finance 
  • Grant Thornton 
  • HMT LLP 
  • James Cowper Kreston 
  • Quantuma 
Dealmaker of the Year – Shoosmiths 
  • Simon Davies – FRP Corporate Finance 
  • Lawrence Dean – LDC 
  • Sami Fairris – KPMG 
  • Wendy Hart – HMT 
  • Duncan Lamb – BDO 
  • David Wrench – YFM 
Due Diligence Team of the Year – Eton Bridge Partners 
  • BDO  
  • Crowe UK  
  • HMT LLP 
  • James Cowper Kreston Transaction Services 
  • RSM 
  • Wilson Partners Corporate Finance 
Large Deal of the Year - Blake Morgan  
  • Exit of Aker Systems 
  • Investment into nDreams  
  • MBO of Southgate Global 
  • Sale of the Vaccine Manufacturing Innovation Centre 
  • Sale of Uni-Pol to Doncasters 
Law Firm of the Year – ThinCats 
  • BDB Pitmans 
  • Freeths  
  • Gateley 
  • HCR Law 
  • IBB Law 
  • Osborne Clark 
  • Shoosmiths 
Private Equity Firm of the Year – HMT LLP
  • BGF 
  • LDC 
  • NVM Private Equity 
  • WestBridge 
  • YFM Private Equity 
Lawyer of the Year – NatWest 
  • Leon Arnold – Freeths 
  • Adam Dowdney – IBB Law 
  • Greg Leyshon – Osborne Clarke 
  • Sanjeev Sharma – Shoosmiths 
  • Nina Smith – Shoosmiths 
  • Rachel Turner – HCR Law 
  • Sara Valentine - Osborne Clarke 
  • James Went – Penningtons Manches Cooper 
Lender of the Year – The Business Magazine 
  • HSBC UK 
  • Lloyds Banking Group 
  • NatWest 
  • Shawbrook Bank 
  • Tower Leasing  
  • Triple Point Private Credit 
Management Team of the Year – Eton Bridge Partners  
  • Energy Saving Lighting 
  • Huntswood CTC 
  • Pareto FM 
  • Smart Capital Technology 
  • The Marketing Practice 
  • Whistl 
Mid-Range Deal of the Year – Crowe UK
  • bChannels exit 
  • Energy Saving Lighting investment 
  • Investment in Techex 
  • Investment in The Marketing Practice 
  • Investment into e2e-assure 
  • MBO of Smart Capital Technology  
  • YFM invests in Vuealta 
Small Deal of the Year – LDC 
  • Disposal of Compliancy Services 
  • Intec Employee Ownership Trust (EOT) 
  • Investment into Operational Solutions  
  • MBO of OMM 
  • MBO of RGE 
Young Dealmaker of the Year – Shawbrook Bank 
  • James Buckingham – BDO  
  • Adam Hart – YFM  
  • Klara Klarowicz – LDC 
  • James Macleay – WestBridge 
  • Ed Minton – WestBridge 
  • Liam Pursall – BGF 
  • Will Rose – Grant Thornton 
Purpose Led Business Deal – Shoosmiths 
  • Energy Saving Lighting Investment  
  • MBO of Pareto FM  
  • MBO of Southgate Global 
  • Sale of Childs Farm 

Related articles

Upcoming events

view more

South Coast Property Forum: Networking Lunch

Ennios Ristorante
More info

Thames Valley Tech Forum: Networking Drinks

Malmaison Hotel
Reading, RG1 1JX
More info

South Coast Property Awards 2024

Hilton Southampton
Utilita Bowl
More info

Leadership Roundtable: Developing strategies for financial returns over the next decade

Herrington Carmichael, Farnborough Aerospace Centre, GU14 6XR

More info

Thames Valley Tech & Innovation Awards 2024

Reading FC Conference & Events
Select Car Leasing Stadium, Reading
More info

Thames Valley Property Awards 2024

Ascot Pavilion
Ascot Racecourse
More info

South Coast Tech & Innovation Awards 2024

Hilton Southampton
Utilita Bowl
More info

Thames Valley Deals Awards 2024

Reading FC Conference & Events
Select Car Leasing Stadium, Reading
More info

Hampshire Business Awards 2024

Farnborough International
Exhibition & Conference Centre
More info

Related articles